[SCV History List] Fw: Museum program on Civil War

Wayne Fisher oldcatawba at bellsouth.net
Thu Mar 11 18:58:57 CST 2010





----- Forwarded Message ----
From: Jennie Jones Giles <jenniekz at bellsouth.net>
To: Michael Arrowood <arrowood28739 at bellsouth.net>; Connie Backlund <connie_backlund at nps.gov>; Alexis Baker <alexisbaker at hendersoncountync.org>; Karen Baker <kbaker at historichendersonville.org>; Ruth Bashaw <ruthbashaw at morrisbb.net>; Barbara Blaine <bblaine at henderson.k12.nc.us>; John Boyd <jlboyd6 at morrisbb.net>; Evie Brush <jimevie at earthlink.net>; Pat Crane <p_crane_nc at bellsouth.net>; Tom Crane <t_crane_nc at bellsouth.net>; Cricket Crigler <cricketcrigler at bellsouth.net>; Knox Crowell <crowell3 at bellsouth.net>; Stan Duncan <sduncan at hendersoncountync.org>; JoAnn Fain <faindavejo at hotmail.com>; Wayne Fisher <oldcatawba at bellsouth.net>; David Fox <edfox at morrisbb.net>; Terrell Garren <terrellgarren at bellsouth.net>; Licia Gaut Correll <marliciagc at gmail.com>; Robbie Gilbert <robbiegilbert at bellsouth.net>; Jay Jackson <jj at jacksonfuneralservice.com>; Joe Jakubielski <joe at hometownvalueguide.com>; Carolyn Justus <ltjustus at bellsouth.net>; Renee Kumor <rkumor at morrisbb.net>;
 Toby Linville <tlinville at hendersoncountync.org>; Lee Luebbe <lluebbe2 at morrisbb.net>; Bob Martin <ncpofolksm at yahoo.com>; Mike Murdock <mmurdock at hendersoncountync.org>; Ted Oprean <tednc25 at hotmail.com>; Leon Pace <landjpace at bellsouth.net>; Curtiss Poteat <mpoteat2 at bellsouth.net>; Terry Ruscin <truscin at earthlink.net>; Jack Sinclair <sinclair28739 at yahoo.com>; Stuart Stepp <STUARTAIA at aol.com>; Seth Swift <flock300 at bellsouth.net>; Ginny Thompson <hcghs at bellsouth.net>; Richard Waters <dripdriph2o at yahoo.com>; Joe Young <ncsesh at hotmail.com>
Sent: Thu, March 11, 2010 12:36:20 PM
Subject: Museum program on Civil War


Everyone is invited to attend the following program. Hope to see you there. Put up any of your Web sites.
Thanks,
Jennie

 
Persons interested in learning facts few people know about
artillery battles of the Civil War are invited to attend a special program
Saturday night at the Henderson  County Heritage  Museum .
Jack Marlar, field representative for the Sons of
Confederate Veterans, will speak on “Great Artillery Actions of the War Between
the States” at 7 p.m. Saturday in the Community Room of the Historic
Courthouse. The program is sponsored by the Sons of Confederate Veterans Camp
70. The Henderson  County Heritage  Museum will open at 6
p.m. for persons attending the program to tour the museum.
In which great battle was artillery the deciding factor?
What battle had the most casualties from a single shot? In which battle was the
largest amount of property destroyed on one side and none on the other side? In
which battle was the largest percentage of people injured or killed on one side
compared to the other side?
These are just a sampling of little known facts that Marlar
will present Saturday.
Marlar is a lifelong resident of South Carolina and currently serves as the
senior field representative for the Sons of Confederate Veterans. He serves as
the chief technical advisor to the Hunley Commission and spoke on the
Confederate submarine CSS H.L. Hunley last year at the museum. He has received
the national Robert E. Lee Gold Award and served on the board of directors of
the Confederate Museum 
in Greenville , S.C.
The program is free. For more information, call 694-1619 or
visit www.hendersoncountymuseum.org
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: SCV program.doc
Type: application/msword
Size: 25600 bytes
Desc: not available
Url : http://lists.scv.org/pipermail/history/attachments/20100311/a82e9579/attachment.doc 


More information about the History mailing list